CIMFP Exhibit P-02564

Page 1



Lower Churchill Project SNC - LAVALIN INC. 350 Torbay Road, Suite 2 St. John's, NL A1A 4E1

Telephone 709-752-3460 Fax: 709-752-3480

11 December 2012

SLI REFERENCE No.: 505573-0000-30CC-I-1419 LC Ref. No: S011-L010-200-170330-00198 NALCOR REFERENCE No.: L010-S011-200-170331-205

Nalcor Energy Hydro Place, 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12800, St. John's, NL, A1B 0C9 CANADA

ATTENTION: Ron Power, Project Manager – Generation /Island Link

Subject: Lower Churchill Development Agreement LC-G-002 Engineering, Procurement and Construction Management (EPCM) Services MUSKRAT FALLS SITE TEAM

Dear Ron:

We acknowledge receipt of your letter L010-S011-200-170331-00205 dated November 19, 2012 and can ensure you of our full support to implement this Site organization.

We have communicated this to all of our management and many questions have been raised and we have provided answers as much as we could to the Team. Detailed roles and responsibilities will help to ensure the transition and bring clarity.

After the meeting held on Thursday, between Mr. Gilbert Bennett, Mr. Paul Harrington, Mr. Lance Clark, Mr. Joseph Salim and Mr. Bernard Gagne, actions have been already taken to discuss the issues and bring the necessary amendment to the EPCM contract to reflect the scope change.

First of all, to concur with this major change in orientation of the scope of the contract, we should inform you that referring to the 19th November 2012 letter, SNC-Lavalin will decline any responsibility and liability under performance required by the Article 3.6.5, Health and Safety Management and under Article 3.6.6, Environmental Management.

CIMFP Exhibit P-02564

SLI EVEL No.: 505573-0000-30CC-I-1419

Our related personnel will act and support under Nalcor's representative written instructions.

We trust that this is acceptable to you, if you have any questions regarding this topic please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly, SNC-LAVALIN INC.

Normand Béchard General Project Manager

CC: Gilbert Bennett, Paul Harrington, Lance Clarke, Patrick Lamarre, Joseph Salim, Bernand Gagné