From: Clerk of Executive Council
Sent: Thursday, May 7, 2015 2:00 PM

**To:** Bown, Charles W.; Brewer, Donna; Chippett, Jamie; Cochrane, Rachelle; Cooper, Bruce;

Dutton, Sean; Evans, James W; Hearn, Judith; MacDonald, Ellen; Meade, Brent; Noble, Paul; O'Rielly, Alastair; Janes, Glenn (RDC); Companion, Lori Anne; Vivian-Walsh, Janet; Field, Marilyn; Bowles, Ron; Noel, Peter; Puddester, Leigh; Ballard, Donna M.; Barnes, Janice; Bowden, Keith; Carter, Paul; Clarke, Ingrid E.; Deering, Keith; Dooling, Genevieve (AES); Dunphy, Kim; English, Tracy; Firth, Ross; Follett, Tina M.; Foote, Wes; Genge, Daryl; Gilbert, Bruce; Goebel, Martin; Gosse, Gary R.; Gover, Aubrey; Grandy, Cory; Harvey, Max; Harvey, Michael; Hawley, Kim; Healey, Rick M.; Hogan, Dennis A.; Hollett, Alton; Howe, Peter; Jacobs, Heather; Janes, Colleen G.; Janes, Jackie; Jones, Mark; Kelland, Donna; King, Tracy; Lake-Kavanagh, Jackie; Liverman, Dave; Malone, Rita C.; McCarthy, Julian; McCormack, Marilyn; Meaney, Brian; Mercer, Cluney; Miller, Ann Marie; Miller, Brian; Molloy, Donovan; Moore, Julie; Mouland, Randy; Noseworthy, Tanya; O'Brien, Donna; Parsons, Walter; Phillips, John; Ploughman, Mark; Scott, Paul G.; Smith, Paul C; Templeman, Natalie; Tilley, Jean; Tizzard, Heather; Tubrett, Denise; Wheaton, Roxie T.; Williams, Geoff; Hollett, Bruce; Stone, Karen M.; Morris, Paul J.; Jewer, Michelle N.; Murphy, Carmela; Lewis, David B.; Chafe, Ann; Pike, David; Gardiner, Bob B; Walsh, Ed; Hanrahan, Denise; Stanley, Todd; Chatigny, Elaine; Gover, Aubrey; Quinlan, Krista; Penney, Wanda; Morris, Joan; 'msamson@mmsb.nl.ca'; Burke, Brian G.; Day, Elizabeth; Hearn, Patricia; 'tflawrence@nlhc.nl.ca'; Martin, Craig; Rodgers, Paula;

Alteen, Larry; Hanrahan, Heather D; Balsom, Stephen Burt, Paula; Hussey, Cindy; Mullaley, Julia; Brown, Milly

Subject: EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENT

## **Executive Appointment**

I am pleased to announce the following appointment within the Executive group.

Craig Martin is appointed as Assistant Deputy Minister (Taxation and Fiscal Policy) of the Department of Finance.

This appointment is effective May 11, 2015.

**Julia Mullaley** 

Cc:

## **Biographical Information**

## **Craig Martin**

Mr. Martin is currently the Executive Director for the Muskrat Falls Oversight Committee with Cabinet Secretariat. Prior to joining Cabinet Secretariat, he was the Director of Royalties with Natural Resources from May 2007 to May 2014. Mr. Martin joined the public service in April 1992 as an Accountant with the Department of Finance, Tax Administration Division. He has served in many roles since that time including Regional Tax Administrator, Director of Tax Administration, Executive Director for the C. A. Pippy Park Commission, and Director of Budgeting. Mr. Martin was a recipient of the 2009 Public Service Award of Excellence as a member of the Hibernia South Extension Agreement Team (Department of Natural Resources).

Mr. Martin graduated from Memorial University of Newfoundland with a Bachelor of Commerce (Co-op) in April 1992 and completed his Certified Management Accountant (CPA, CMA) designation in 1994.